Friday, December 10, 2010

Cricket Live Score: India vs New Zealand, 5th ODI

New Zealand won the toss and chose to bat agsinst India in the fifth and the final match of the series at MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chepauk, Chennai.

India have included Munaf Patel in the playing elven and left out Zaheer Khan as to give him rest. New Zealand have brought in Grant Elliott inplace for Andy McKay.

New Zealand have not been able to win a single game on their this tour. They would surely look to win this final game as to end the tour on a good note.

India have won the series, India lead the five match ODI series 4-0.

India (Playing XI): Gautam Gambhir(c), Parthiv Patel(w), Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, Rohit Sharma, Yusuf Pathan, Saurabh Tiwary, Ravichandran Ashwin, Praveen Kumar, Ashish Nehra, Munaf Patel.

New Zealand (Playing XI): Brendon McCullum(w), Martin Guptill, Jamie How, Ross Taylor, Scott Styris, Grant Elliott, James Franklin, Daniel Vettori(c), Nathan McCullum, Kyle Mills, Tim Southee.

No comments: